The All of It: A Novel (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The All of It: A Novel Cover Image
$13.99
Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Northshire Saratoga
1 on hand, as of Sep 26 11:01am
(Fiction)

Staff Reviews


This is a simple, exquisite gem of a story set in a small Irish town. Each sentence is a work of art and not the slightest idea or emotion goes unnoticed. Lovely and dear. — Karen Frank

Lyrical writing and well-drawn characters in a beautiful novel that deals delicately with a sensitive issue--a rewarding read on many levels. — Louise Jones

Description


Jeannette Haien’s award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien’s intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas—perfect for readers of Paul Harding’s Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson’s Gilead, and Flannery O’Connor’s Wise Blood—is “an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way” (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.

About the Author


Jeannette Haien is the author of the acclaimed novel The All of It , winner of the Sue Kaufman Prize for First Fiction from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. In addition to her career as a writer, Jeannette Haien is well known as a concert pianist and teacher. She and her husband, a lawyer, live in New York City and Connemara, Ireland.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062090096
ISBN-10: 0062090097
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: June 7th, 2011
Pages: 160
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs