Obsession: The Bestselling Psychological Thriller of 2017 (Paperback)

Obsession: The Bestselling Psychological Thriller of 2017 Cover Image
$12.99
Backordered

Description


Two couples. A doctor's surgery. A deadly obsession. Who's telling the truth?

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could? It is a simple question - a little game - that will destroy her life.

Carly and Rob are a happy couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They're lucky. But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman's husband and another man's wife ever just be good friends?

Little by little, Carly's question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?

Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.

Perfect for fans of Jane Corry and Paula Hawkins.

About the Author


After graduating, Amanda Robson worked in medical research at The London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, and at the Poisons Unit at Guy's Hospital where she became a co-author of a book on cyanide poisoning - and this book makes terrifying use of poison throughout... Amanda attended the Faber novel writing course and writes full-time. Obsession is her debut novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008248833
ISBN-10: 0008248834
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: September 19th, 2017
Pages: 464
Language: English
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs