24 Hours in Nowhere by Dusti Bowling - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
24 Hours in Nowhere Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781454940166
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sterling Children's Books - March 3rd, 2020

The meanest kid in Nowhere, Arizona steals Gus's friend's motorbike and won't give it back unless Gus brings him a piece of gold from Dead Frenchman's Mine. After all, it's common knowledge that there's treasure hidden there. The only problem? Every person who has gone into the mine to search for it has died trying. Armed with nothing but a couple of bologna sandwiches, Gus and his motley crew of friends must survive a cave-in, a gunshot wound, and an underground lake full of creepy skeletons and somehow even creepier shrimp on their quest to find gold. I loved this survival-story-meets-mystery so much that I immediately devoured all of Bowling's other books. This one is the best of the bunch! Great for fans of Louis Sachar and Leslie Connor. ~ Reviewed by Nadja Tiktinsky