Neverhome | Northshire Bookstore

Neverhome

Staff Pick Badge
Neverhome Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780316370165
Availability: Special Order
Published: Back Bay Books - May 19th, 2015

Fans of Margaret Atwood's "Alias Grace" and James Scott's "The Kept" are going to be mesmerized by one soldier's struggle to get back home during the Civil War. The soldier's story is instantly addictive and true to the time period, giving a harrowing look into the repercussions of war and how the line between soldier and citizen is, more often than not, non-existent. A striking read that's as unpredictable as the war it's set in that is simply jaw-dropping to the very end. ~ Reviewed by Jess Hanlon


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs