The Book of Speculation

Staff Pick Badge
The Book of Speculation: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250055637
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 31st, 2016

By the end of the first chapter, I knew I would not be able to put this book down. Alternating between present day and the 1780s, this story follows a family of circus performers seemingly cursed to drown on the same day every generation, and a young man trying to save his sister from the same fate. For fans of "Night Circus" or "Church of Marvels". - Reviewed by Jess Elder