Empire of the Vampire by Jay Kristoff - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Empire of the Vampire Cover Image
By Jay Kristoff, Bon Orthwick (Illustrator)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250245281
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 14th, 2021

Empire Of The Vampire pulls you head-first into a world filled with murderous vampires and their saintly slayers. It chronicles the life of one such slayer, Gabriel de León, the Last of the Silversaints. With plenty of bloody fight scenes and gory details, this novel is not for the faint of heart. It is dark and gritty; a brutal masterpiece perfect for fans of Patrick Rothfuss’s, The Name of the Wind. ~ Reviewed by Cassidy Washburn