wkaaz@northshire.com's blog

A B See

Staff Pick Badge
A B See Cover Image
By Elizabeth Doyle, Elizabeth Doyle (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781481436991
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Simon - July 21st, 2015

The best A B C book I've seen in years!! Amazingly creative this book doubles as a search and find. You will also love the alliteration. This book is truly fresh and new yet the images are reminiscent of a time gone by. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Mouse's First Night at Moonlight School

Staff Pick Badge
Mouse's First Night at Moonlight School Cover Image
By Simon Puttock, Ali Pye (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763676070
Availability: Special Order
Published: Nosy Crow - June 9th, 2015

Mouse is feeling nervous about her first night at moonlight school. She is shy and afraid to meet her new classmates. An adorably illustrated book about overcoming fear and making friends. An owl a cat and a bat= MAGIC! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Mr. Postmouse's Rounds

Staff Pick Badge
Mr. Postmouse's Rounds Cover Image
By Marianne Dubuc, Marianne Dubuc (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781771385725
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kids Can Press - August 1st, 2015

Prepare to be enchanted! Join Mr. Postmouse as he delivers mail to all the animals in the neighborhood. Incredible details make the illustrations irresistible! If you loved The Jolly Postman this is just for you! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Witch's Boy

Staff Pick Badge
The Witch's Boy Cover Image
$8.95
ISBN: 9781616205485
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2015

For fans of Wildwood and The Apothecary comes this new novel of fate, family and friendship. Filled with omens, "The Witch's Boy" follows two children destined to meet as their kingdoms clash over stolen magic and family traditions. A wonderful tale of finding your own voice despite a great responsibility to attend to the needs of others. A must-read! ~ Reviewed by Aubrey Restifo & Whitney Kaaz


Miniaturist

Staff Pick Badge
The Miniaturist: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062306845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 2nd, 2015

A wealthy merchant, an arranged marriage, and a mysterious wedding gift set the stage for this fast-paced, smart debut novel. Set in 17th century Amsterdam, "The Miniaturist" follows Petronella as she attempts to find her place in a house full of mystery and secrets. Polish off your summer with this great weekend read! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Goldfinch

Staff Pick Badge
The Goldfinch: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780316055444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 7th, 2015

The long awaited third novel from Donna Tartt was well worth the wait. She is back and better than ever in this epic novel of life, death, fate, memory and love. Her characters and plot are carefully thought out and executed without flaw. The art of the novel is alive and well! Rejoice! If you read one novel this year make it this one! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - wkaaz@northshire.com's blog
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs