wkaaz@northshire.com's blog | Northshire Bookstore

wkaaz@northshire.com's blog

The Sisters Chase by Sarah Healy - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Sisters Chase Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780544960077
Availability: Hard to Find - May no longer be available
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - June 27th, 2017

After two sisters are suddenly left motherless 17-year-old Mary will stop at nothing to protect her little sister. The story of their survival is compelling and gripping. I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!!!! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


The Heart's Invisible Furies by John Boyne - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
The Heart's Invisible Furies: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524760786
Availability: Hard to Find - May no longer be available
Published: Hogarth - August 22nd, 2017

A love song to John Irving, this new novel from John Boyne, acclaimed author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, may just be his masterpiece. The story follows the life of Cecil Avery, an adopted child raised in repressed Ireland by unconventional parents. Hilarious and awkward, heartbreaking and beautiful, the pains and small triumphs of its characters leave you feeling hopeful for the future. I loved this book! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


White Fur by Jardine Libaire - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
White Fur: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780451497925
Availability: Hard to Find - May no longer be available
Published: Hogarth - May 30th, 2017

Jamey is the son of a famous movie star and billionaire father. Elise is the product of the projects. Is it possible that fate has brought them together? Fueled by intense sexual desire their relationship grows until friends and family start to interfere. Will these star-crossed lovers find their way? Will love conquer all? Find out the answers and more in this beautifully crafted novel of love and sex, poverty and privilege, right and wrong. Intense! love knows no bounds...or does it? ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Over and Under the Snow by Kate Messner - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Over and Under the Snow Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781452136462
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Chronicle Books - September 9th, 2014

This is my favorite new winter book! Beautiful illustrations accompany a wonderful story about a girl and her dad skiing through the woods as they discover the hidden animal worlds under the snow. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Edgar and Lucy by Victor Lodato - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Edgar and Lucy: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250096982
Availability: Hard to Find - May no longer be available
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 7th, 2017

For fans of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle and Fates & Furies. I loved this book! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Finding Perfect by Elly Swartz - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Finding Perfect Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374303129
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - October 18th, 2016

Ever since Molly's mom left to take a job in Canada her life has been turned upside down. She knows there is something wrong with her when she can't stop the counting in her head. It all comes to a halt when she falls apart during the finals of the poetry slam. Molly's authentic voice and strength of character will have readers rooting for her! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - wkaaz@northshire.com's blog
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs