wkaaz@northshire.com's blog | Northshire Bookstore

wkaaz@northshire.com's blog

Love & Luck by Jenna Evans Welch - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Love & Luck Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534401006
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon Pulse - May 8th, 2018

While visiting Ireland for her aunt's wedding, Addie finds an Irish travel guide for the heartbroken, which turns out is exactly what she needs. Her plans take a drastic turn and she must not only repair her relationship with her brother but try to move on from the boy she once trusted. A fun romantic summer romp across Ireland! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Possum and the Summer Storm by Anne Hunter - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Possum and the Summer Storm Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544898912
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - May 22nd, 2018

Local author Anne Hunter is back with our favorite Possum just in time for summer! This gentle story of cooperation and friendship accompanied by gorgeous illustrations makes this picture book a sure winner! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions (Auntie Poldi Adventure #1) by Mario Giordano - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions (An Auntie Poldi Adventure #1) Cover Image
By Mario Giordano, John Brownjohn (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9781328863577
Availability: Special Order
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - March 6th, 2018

Move over Miss Marple, Auntie Poldi is on the scene! The first book in the new series by Mario Giordano, Auntie Poldi delivers. Sassy, saucy, and subtly erotic, she's just turned 60 and moved to Sicily with plans to drink herself to death...until her handsome young handyman goes missing! With beautiful scenery, local lore, and food descriptions to die for, this book will leave you yearning for a Sicilian lover! Best summer read ever! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Emergency Contact by Mary H. K. Choi - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Emergency Contact Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534408968
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 27th, 2018

Sam is the damaged, tattooed boy from the trailer park. Penny is the responsible yet emotionally unavailable college student. After meeting just one time, Penny sees Sam pass out on the sidewalk and takes him to the hospital. They exchange phone numbers and become each other's emergency contact...and the texting begins. For fans of Eleanor and Park this is a young adult romance at its best! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Red Clocks by Leni Zumas - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Red Clocks: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316434812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - January 16th, 2018

It is the near future. Abortion is illegal in all 50 states along with other horrifying laws implemented by the patriarchy. This is the story of four women's lives woven together by fate and this brave new world. Red Clocks is a testament to the strength and resilience of women throughout the centuries who continue to fight stereotypes and the systems that would deny them their humanity. ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Truly Devious: A Mystery by Maureen Johnson - Book Review

Staff Pick Badge
Truly Devious: A Mystery Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062338051
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 16th, 2018

Super sleuth, Stevie Bell, has been accepted to Ellingham Academy, a prestigious school for gifted children. She has been sought out to use her crime solving skills to help solve a hundred year old mystery that looms over the academy. While knee-deep in old mysteries a student is murdered and Stevie must use her skills once again. Set in Vermont, this new series is sure to pull you in! ~ Reviewed by Whitney Kaaz


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - wkaaz@northshire.com's blog
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs