Biography & Autobiography Books - Musicians & Composers - Page 6

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan Cover Image
By Raekwon, Anthony Bozza (With)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982168735
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - July 19th, 2022

Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir—perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter.


David Bowie: A Life in Music (Want to know More about Rock & Pop?) Cover Image
By Sean Egan, Malcolm Mackenzie (Foreword by)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781839649578
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flame Tree Music - July 19th, 2022

For the Internet generation, a quick introduction to the great and inventive chameleon of rock, David Bowie.

David Bowie needs no introduction. An immense star whose music and writing transcended generations he was one of the most articulate influencers of modern music.


Harry Styles: The Making of a Modern Man Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780008359522
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 31st, 2022

'Fascinating and authoritative' The Daily Express

Sunday Times bestselling author Sean Smith tells the extraordinary story of a modern cultural icon: Harry Styles.


David Bowie in Comics! (NBM Comics Biographies) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781681122984
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: NBM Publishing - June 14th, 2022

From David Jones to David Bowie and from Ziggy Stardust to The Thin White Duke, discover the fate of an artist with a thousand faces. He is one of the most influential and creative artists of the 20th century, and his incredible ever changing and pioneering visions endure to this day. He explored a thousand styles and crossed the ages with splendor.


Long Shadows, High Hopes: The Life and Times of Matt Johnson and The The Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781913172442
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Omnibus Press - May 5th, 2022

Matt Johnson is a film soundtrack composer, publisher, broadcaster, conservationist, and local activist, although he is best known as the creative force behind THE THE.


Andy Wood. To live, die and shine in pre-grunge Seattle Cover Image
$27.50
ISBN: 9788855266437
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Ledizioni - April 1st, 2022

The book introduces the life and career of the late Andrew Wood, a key figure in the Seattle pre-grunge music scene, from his early band Malfunkshun to Mother Love Bone, up to the process that ultimately gave birth to Pearl Jam, via Temple Of The Dog.


The Little Guide to Abba: Thank You for the Music Cover Image
By Hippo! Orange (Editor)
$8.95
ISBN: 9781800692329
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orange Hippo! - June 7th, 2022

ABBA blasted their way onto the global pop scene with a Eurovision Song Contest win in 1974.

The song, 'Waterloo', the band's tenth single, was a top 10 hit around the world and spurred them on to enormous chart success with singles, then albums, then compilations selling in the millions.


Winner, 2016 the Belmont Book Award, Sponsored by the International Country Music Conference

For more than forty years, Guy Clark wrote and recorded unforgettable songs. His lyrics and melodies paint indelible portraits of the people, places, and experiences that shaped him.


Sinatra and Me: In the Wee Small Hours Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982151799
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - June 28th, 2022

This intimate, revealing portrait of Frank Sinatra—from the man closest to the famous singer during the last decade of his life—features never-before-seen photos and new revelations about some of the most famous people of the past fifty years, including Jackie Kennedy, Marilyn Monroe, Sam Giancana, Madonna, and Bono.


Mudhoney: The Sound and The Fury from Seattle Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781913172589
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Omnibus Press - May 5th, 2022

IF ROCK FANS ASSOCIATE SEATTLE PRIMARILY WITH NIRVANA AND PEARL JAM, TIME HAS SHOWN THAT THE CITY’S MOST INFLUENTIAL GRUNGE BAND MAY WELL HAVE BEEN MUDHONEY. THEY’RE STILL GOING STRONG AND THIS IS THEIR STORY.


Rememberings Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358695264
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dey Street Books - June 28th, 2022

From the acclaimed, controversial singer-songwriter Sinéad O’Connor comes a revelatory memoir of her fraught childhood, musical triumphs, struggles with illness, and of the enduring power of song.

Blessed with a singular voice and a fiery temperament, Sinéad O’Connor rose to massive fame in the late 1980s and 1990s with a string of gold records.


She Begat This: 20 Years of The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781501195266
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - June 14th, 2022

A stirring and eye-opening celebration of the enduring legacy of one of the most acclaimed and influential albums of the 90s—The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.

Released in 1998, Lauryn Hill’s first solo album is often cited by music critics as one of the most important recordings in modern history.