Biography & Autobiography Books - Musicians & Composers - Page 4

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan Cover Image
By Raekwon, Anthony Bozza (With)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982168728
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - November 30th, 2021

Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir—perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter.


Me and Sister Bobbie: True Tales of the Family Band Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984854155
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - September 21st, 2021

The untold story of Willie Nelson and his sister, Bobbie, who, over the course of their lives together, supported each other through personal tragedies and triumphs and forged an unbreakable bond through their shared love of music
 


Jimi Hendrix: Voodoo Child Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781454937388
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sterling - November 23rd, 2021

A unique tribute to Jimi Hendrix featuring contributions by those who knew and worked with him, enhanced with images by the most renowned rock photographers of the era.


My Rock 'n' Roll Friend Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781786898227
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Canongate Books - September 7th, 2021

Feel Your Way Through: A Book of Poetry Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593497081
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - November 16th, 2021

The personal and poignant debut poetry collection from the award-winning singer, songwriter, and producer revolves around the emotions, struggles, and experiences of finding your voice and confidence as a woman.
 


You Are Beautiful and You Are Alone: The Biography of Nico Cover Image
$31.00
ISBN: 9780306922909
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hachette Books - August 10th, 2021

A new, definitive biography of the iconic and mysterious singer, Warhol superstar, Velvet Underground collaborator: influential solo artist Nico.


All I Ever Wanted: A Rock 'n' Roll Memoir Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781477324660
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: University of Texas Press - August 3rd, 2021

Go-Go’s bassist Kathy Valentine’s story is a roller coaster of sex, drugs, and of course, music; it’s also a story of what it takes to find success and find yourself, even when it all comes crashing down

At twenty-one, Kathy Valentine was at the Whisky in Los Angeles when she met a guitarist from a fledgling band called the Go-Go’s—and the band needed


Baby Girl: Better Known as Aaliyah Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982156848
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Atria Books - August 17th, 2021

The definitive biography of Aaliyah—the talented R&B singer and artist whose tragic death at only twenty-two years old shocked the entertainment world and solidified her as an unforgettable music legend, featuring new in-depth research and exclusive interviews.

By twenty-two years old, Aaliyah had already accomplished a staggering amount: hit records, acclaimed acting roles, an


Woody Guthrie: Songs and Art * Words and Wisdom Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781797211787
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Chronicle Books - November 16th, 2021

The timely, passionate, and humanely political work of America's greatest folk singer and songwriter is presented through his own words and art—curated by Woody's daughter—in this essential self-portrait, including never-before published lyrics and personal writing, and testimony from contemporary writers and musicians on his powerful relevance today.


The Book of Mac: Remembering Mac Miller Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781637580684
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Permuted Press - October 26th, 2021

An album-by-album celebration of the life and music of Mac Miller through oral histories, intimate reflections, and critical examinations of his enduring work.

“One of my most vivid memories of him is the way he would look at you while he was playing you a song.


Listening to Bob Dylan (Music in American Life) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780252086021
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: University of Illinois Press - September 14th, 2021

Venerated for his lyrics, Bob Dylan in fact is a songwriting musician with a unique mastery of merging his words with music and performance. Larry Starr cuts through pretention and myth to provide a refreshingly holistic appreciation of Dylan's music.


Ode to a Tenor Titan: The Life and Times and Music of Michael Brecker Cover Image
$31.95
ISBN: 9781493053766
Availability: Backordered
Published: Backbeat Books - October 1st, 2021

After John Coltrane, there was no more revered and profoundly influential saxophonist on the planet than Michael Brecker. For those coming of age in the 1970s, during that transitional decade when the boundaries between rock and jazz had begun to blur, Brecker stood as a transcendent figure. He was their Trane.