Biography & Autobiography Books - Musicians & Composers - Page 3

Split Decision: Life Stories Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982148775
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - July 19th, 2022

Award-winning actor, rapper, and producer Ice-T unveils a compelling and astonishing memoir of his early life robbing jewelry stores until he found fame and fortune—while a handful of bad choices sent his former crime partner down an incredibly different path.


Came the Lightening: Twenty Poems for George Cover Image
By Olivia Harrison, Martin Scorsese (Foreword by)
$35.00
ISBN: 9781905662739
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Genesis Publications - June 21st, 2022

'Here on the shore, twenty years later, my message in a bottle has reached dry land. Words about our life, his death but mostly love and our journey to the end.' - Olivia Harrison

Olivia Harrison presents Came the Lightening, a book of twenty poems dedicated to George, marking the twentieth year since his passing.


Blake Shelton: Happy Anywhere Cover Image
By Carol Cash Large, Blake Shelton (Foreword by)
$27.95
ISBN: 9781493065202
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Backbeat Books - June 14th, 2022

Carol Cash Large, longtime friend of Blake Shelton, helped move the award-winning musician to Nashville just two weeks after he graduated high school at the tender age of seventeen and has been with him every step of the way since. In Blake Shelton: Happy Anywhere, she takes you backstage for personal and unique insight into the life of the young singer.


Up Jumped the Devil: The Real Life of Robert Johnson Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781641609012
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Chicago Review Press - June 7th, 2022

Robert Johnson is the subject of the most famous myth about the blues: he allegedly sold his soul at the crossroads in exchange for his incredible talent, and this deal led to his death at age 27. But the actual story of his life remains unknown save for a few inaccurate anecdotes. Up Jumped the Devil is the result of over 50 years of research.


I'll Be There: My Life with the Four Tops Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781913172596
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Omnibus Press - May 5th, 2022

Spanning over decades, this is the remarkable, heartfelt memoir from Abdul ‘Duke’ Fakir, the last surviving member of The Four Tops.


The Islander: My Life in Music and Beyond Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982172695
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - June 7th, 2022

In the vein of Sound Man and The Soundtrack of My Life, a lyrical, warmhearted, and inspirational memoir from the founder of Island Records about his astonishing life and career helping to bring reggae music to the world stage and working with Bob Marley, U2, Grace Jones, Cat Stevens, and many other icons.


A Limited Edition of One Cover Image
$36.99
ISBN: 9780349135090
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Constable - July 26th, 2022

The more I thought about it, the more I realised my career has been unusual. How did I manage to do everything wrong but still end up on the front cover of magazines, headlining world tours and achieving Top 5 albums?


Mandolin Man: The Bluegrass Life of Roland White (Music in American Life) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780252086403
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: University of Illinois Press - July 12th, 2022

Roland White’s long career has taken him from membership in Bill Monroe’s Blue Grass Boys and Lester Flatt’s Nashville Grass to success with his own Roland White Band.


George Michael: A Life Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781419747946
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Abrams Press - June 28th, 2022

The definitive biography of George Michael, offering an expansive look at the troubled life of the legendary singer, songwriter, and pop superstar
     
George Michael was an extravagantly gifted, openhearted soul singer whose work was both pained and smolderingly erotic.


Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9781250830074
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 15th, 2022

The Explosive New York Times Bestseller

"A backstage pass to the wildest and loudest party in rock history—you'll feel like you were right there with us!" —Bret Michaels of Poison


Staff Pick Badge
Hollywood Park: A Memoir Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250621559
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Celadon Books - March 22nd, 2022

**THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

“A Gen-X This Boy’s Life...Music and his fierce brilliance boost Jollett; a visceral urge to leave his background behind propels him to excel... In the end, Jollett shakes off the past to become the captain of his own soul. Hollywood Park is a triumph."
O, The Oprah Magazine


Kid a Mnesia: A Book of Radiohead Artwork Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9781838857370
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Canongate Books - March 22nd, 2022

Whilst these records were being conceived, rehearsed, recorded and produced, Thom Yorke and Stanley Donwood made hundreds of images. These ranged from obsessive, insomniac scrawls in biro to six-foot-square painted canvases, from scissors-and-glue collages to immense digital landscapes. They utilised every medium they could find, from sticks and knives to the emerging digital technologies.