Biography & Autobiography Books - Criminals & Outlaws - Bestsellers

More Criminals & Outlaw Biographies
Corrections in Ink: A Memoir By Keri Blakinger Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250272850
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 7th, 2022

“Brave, brutal . . . a riveting story about suffering, recovery, and redemption. Inspiring and relevant.”
—The New York Times

An electric and unforgettable memoir about a young woman's journey—from the ice rink, to addiction and a prison sentence, to the newsroom—and how she emerged with a fierce determination to expose the broken system she experienced.


The Stranger Beside Me By Ann Rule, Georgia Hardstark (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Ann Rule, Georgia Hardstark (Foreword by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780393868494
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 10th, 2022

A new edition of the iconic, best-selling account of America’s most fascinating serial killer, “perhaps the most unnerving true-crime book ever published” (Victoria Beale, The New Yorker), with a foreword by Georgia Hardstark. 


Staff Pick Badge
The King of Confidence: A Tale of Utopian Dreamers, Frontier Schemers, True Believers, False Prophets, and the Murder of an American Monarch By Miles Harvey Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316463607
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 21st, 2021

The "unputdownable" (Dave Eggers, National Book award finalist) story of the most infamous American con man you've never heard of: James Strang, self-proclaimed divine king of earth, heaven, and an island in Lake Michigan, "perfect for fans of The Devil in the White City" (Kirkus)

New York Times Book Review Editors’ Cho


A Tangled Web: A Cyberstalker, a Deadly Obsession, and the Twisting Path to Justice. By Leslie Rule Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780806539980
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Citadel - March 30th, 2021

In the tradition of her acclaimed mother, Ann Rule, author of The Stranger Beside Me, bestselling author Leslie Rule delivers a riveting true story for our time--as she exposes the trail of a sadistic sociopath, identity thief, and killer at the dark heart of a real-life fatal attraction...


Dead in the Water: A True Story of Hijacking, Murder, and a Global Maritime Conspiracy By Matthew Campbell, Kit Chellel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593329238
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Portfolio - May 3rd, 2022

Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year Award

“A triumph of investigative journalism.” —Tom Wright, New York Times bestselling coauthor of Billion Dollar Whale

 


Wildcat: The Untold Story of Pearl Hart, the Wild West's Most Notorious Woman Bandit By John Boessenecker Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781335471390
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - November 2nd, 2021

A True West magazine Best Book of 2021, a nominee for the MPIBA Annual Reading the West Book Award, and a Top Pick in the Annual Southwest Books of the Year by Pima County Public Library

" A] true-life adventure saga about the female outlaw who robbed a stagecoach at gunpoint in Arizona in 1899."
-New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Badge
Assata: An Autobiography By Assata Shakur, Angela Davis (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Assata Shakur, Angela Davis (Foreword by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781556520747
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Lawrence Hill Books - November 1st, 1999

On May 2, 1973, Black Panther Assata Shakur (aka JoAnne Chesimard) lay in a hospital, close to death, handcuffed to her bed, while local, state, and federal police attempted to question her about the shootout on the New Jersey Turnpike that had claimed the life of a white state trooper. Long a target of J.


In with the Devil: A Fallen Hero, a Serial Killer, and a Dangerous Bargain for Redemption By James Keene, Hillel Levin Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780312616946
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - December 20th, 2011

The basis for the Apple TV+ show Black Bird.

In with the Devil presents the true story of a young man destined for greatness on the football field—until a few wrong turns led him to a ten-year prison sentence. He was offered an impossible mission: Coax a confession out of a fellow inmate, a serial killer, and walk free.


Mindhunter: Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit By John E. Douglas, Mark Olshaker Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501191961
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 24th, 2017

Now a Netflix original series

Discover the classic, behind-the-scenes chronicle of John E.


Merchant of Death: Money, Guns, Planes, and the Man Who Makes War Possible By Douglas Farah, Stephen Braun Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780470261965
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Wiley - April 1st, 2008

A Washington Post Best Book of the Year


American Predator: The Hunt for the Most Meticulous Serial Killer of the 21st Century By Maureen Callahan Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129707
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Penguin Books - June 9th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An Amazon “Best Book of 2019”
Washington Post “10 Books To Read in July”
Los Angeles Times “Seven Highly Anticipated Books for Summer Reading”
USA Today “20 of the Season’s Hottest New Books”


Soledad Brother: The Prison Letters of George Jackson By George Jackson, Jean Genet (Introduction by), Jonathan Jackson, Jr. (Foreword by) Cover Image
By George Jackson, Jean Genet (Introduction by), Jonathan Jackson, Jr. (Foreword by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781556522307
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Lawrence Hill Books - September 1st, 1994

"The power of George Jackson's personal story remains painfully relevant to our nation today, with its persistent racism, its hellish prisons, its unjust judicial system, and the poles of wealth and poverty that are at the root of all that.