Biography & Autobiography Books - Bestsellers - Page 4

Leaving Isn't the Hardest Thing: Essays Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780593080764
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - April 13th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

"A memoir in essays about so many things—growing up in an abusive cult, coming of age as a lesbian in the military, forced out by homophobia, living on the margins as a working class woman and what it’s like to grow into the person you are meant to be. Hough’s writing will break your heart." —Roxane Gay


The Biggest Bluff: How I Learned to Pay Attention, Master Myself, and Win Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525522645
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 8th, 2021

Bound for the Promised Land: Harriet Tubman: Portrait of an American Hero Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780345456281
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: One World - December 28th, 2004

The essential, “richly researched”* biography of Harriet Tubman, revealing a complex woman who “led a remarkable life, one that her race, her sex, and her origins make all the more extraordinary” (*The New York Times Book Review).
 


Staff Pick Badge
In the Dream House: A Memoir Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450383
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graywolf Press - December 1st, 2020

A revolutionary memoir about domestic abuse by the award-winning author of Her Body and Other Parties


Elizabeth & Margaret: The Intimate World of the Windsor Sisters Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538700464
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - March 30th, 2021

Perfect for fans of The Crown, this captivating biography from a New York Times bestselling author follows Queen Elizabeth II and her sister Margaret as they navigate life in the royal spotlight.

They were the closest of sisters and the best of friends.


Churchill: Walking with Destiny Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781101981009
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 15th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

One of The Wall Street Journal’s Ten Best Books of 2018
One of The Economist’s Best Books of 2018
One of The New York Timess Notable Books of 2018


Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250762641
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - November 3rd, 2020

In her own words, Ruth Bader Ginsburg offers an intimate look at her life and career, through an extraordinary series of conversations with the head of the National Constitution Center.


Lady Bird Johnson: Hiding in Plain Sight Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780812995909
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House - March 16th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A magisterial portrait of Lady Bird Johnson, and a major reevaluation of the profound yet underappreciated impact the First Lady's political instincts had on LBJ’s presidency.


The Outlier: The Unfinished Presidency of Jimmy Carter Cover Image
$38.00
ISBN: 9780451495235
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown - June 15th, 2021

“Important . . . [a] landmark presidential biography . . . Bird is able to build a persuasive case that the Carter presidency deserves this new look.”—The New York Times Book Review


The Yellow House: A Memoir (2019 National Book Award Winner) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802149039
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - June 30th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Winner of the 2019 National Book Award in Nonfiction

A brilliant, haunting and unforgettable memoir from a stunning new talent about the inexorable pull of home and family, set in a shotgun house in New Orleans East.


Punch Me Up to the Gods: A Memoir Cover Image
By Brian Broome, Yona Harvey (Introduction by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358439103
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - May 18th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' PICK • A TODAY SUMMER READING LIST PICK • AN ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY BEST DEBUT OF SUMMER PICK • A PEOPLE BEST BOOK OF SUMMER PICK
A poetic and raw coming-of-age memoir about Blackness, masculinity, and addiction

&


Staff Pick Badge
Dead End Gene Pool: A Memoir Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781592406067
Availability: Special Order
Published: Avery - March 1st, 2011

The great-great-great-great granddaughter of Cornelius Vanderbilt takes a look at the decline of her wealthy blue-blooded family in this irreverent and wickedly funny memoir