Biography & Autobiography Books

Tanqueray By Brandon Stanton, Stephanie Johnson Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250278272
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 12th, 2022

The storytelling phenomenon Humans of New York and its #1 bestselling books have captivated a global audience of millions with personal narratives that illuminate the human condition. But one story stands apart from the rest...

She is a woman as fabulous, unbowed, and irresistible as the city she lives in.

Meet TANQUERAY.


A Life in Light: Meditations on Impermanence By Mary Pipher Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635577587
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 28th, 2022

From the bestselling author of Women Rowing North and Reviving Ophelia-a memoir in essays reflecting on radiance, resilience, and the constantly changing nature of reality.


The Great Dissenter: The Story of John Marshall Harlan, America's Judicial Hero By Peter S. Canellos Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781501188213
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 28th, 2022

The “superb” (The Guardian) biography of an American who stood against all the forces of Gilded Age America to fight for civil rights and economic freedom: Supreme Court Justice John Marshall Harlan.

They say that history is written by the victors. But not in the case of the most famous dissenter on the Supreme Court.


The Crane Wife: A Memoir in Essays By CJ Hauser Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385547079
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Doubleday - July 12th, 2022

A Time Most Anticipated Book of 2022 CJ Hauser expands on her viral sensation “The Crane Wife” with ​seventeen further essays in this intimate, frank, and funny book about love in the twenty-first century


The Lady Di Look Book: What Diana Was Trying to Tell Us Through Her Clothes By Eloise Moran Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781250830500
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 19th, 2022

Through a rich and beautiful series of images, British fashion journalist Eloise Moran decodes Princess Diana’s outfits in this smart visual psychobiography of an icon.


Growing Up Getty: The Story of  America's Most Unconventional Dynasty By James Reginato Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982120986
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 5th, 2022

An enthralling and comprehensive look into the contemporary state of one of the wealthiest—and most misunderstood—family dynasties in the world, perfect for fans of Succession, The House of Gucci, The Cartiers, and Fortune’s Children.

Oil magnate J.


Staff Pick Badge
The Summer Friend: A Memoir By Charles McGrath Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593321157
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - June 7th, 2022

Alive with the intoxicating magic of summer in New England, former editor of the New York Times Book Review Charles McGrath’s evocative memoir looks back at that sun-soaked season, at family, youth, and a singular bond made at a time when he thought he was beyond making friends.
 


Blood Orange Night: My Journey to the Edge of Madness By Melissa Bond Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982188276
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - June 14th, 2022

Brain on Fire meets High Achiever in this “page-turner memoir chronicling a woman’s accidental descent into prescription benzodiazepine dependence—and the life-threatening impacts of long-term use—that chills to the bone” (Nylon).

As Melissa Bond raises her infant daughter and a special-needs one-year-old son, she suffe


Staff Pick Badge
Fox and I: An Uncommon Friendship By Catherine Raven Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781954118119
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Spiegel & Grau - June 28th, 2022

Instant New York Times Bestseller


Scars and Stripes: An Unapologetically American Story of Fighting the Taliban, UFC Warriors, and Myself By Tim Kennedy, Nick Palmisciano Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982190910
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - June 7th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From decorated Green Beret sniper, UFC headliner, and all around badass, Tim Kennedy, a rollicking, inspirational memoir offering lessons in how to embrace failure and weather storms, in order to unlock the strongest version of yourself.

Tim Kennedy has a problem; he only feels alive right before he’s about to die.


Corrections in Ink: A Memoir By Keri Blakinger Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250272850
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 7th, 2022

An electric and unforgettable memoir about a young woman's journey—from the ice rink, to addiction and a prison sentence, to the newsroom—and how she emerged with a fierce determination to expose the broken system she experienced.


If We Break: A Memoir of Marriage, Addiction, and Healing By Kathleen Buhle Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593241059
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Crown - June 14th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • Kathleen Buhle shares her story of resilience and self-discovery after her marriage to Hunter Biden unraveled in the wake of substance abuse and infidelity in this intimate, astonishing memoir.

“Kathleen Buhle’s brave and honest story transcends politics, division, hearsay, and judgment.”—Connie Britton