Beulah - White, John Paul - SLRR17.1 Vinyl LP

SKU: 0645360997524
On Our Shelves Now
Northshire Saratoga
1 on hand, as of Oct 24 8:18am
Vinyl LP pressing. John Paul White - Beulah Beulah is John Paul White's first solo album in almost a decade. White is better known for his work as one half of the duo, The Civil Wars. He recorded Beulah at his own studio, as well as at FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals. White says in a statement, Honestly, I tried to avoid [these new songs], but then I realized the only way I was going to get rid of them was if I wrote them down. Beulah is also a White family nickname. “It’s a term of endearment around our house,” White explains, “like you would call someone ‘Honey.’ My dad used to call my little sister Beulah, and I call my daughter Beulah. It’s something I’ve always been around.”
  • - Disc 1 -
    • 1 Black Leaf
    • 2 What's So
    • 3 The Once and Future Queen
    • 4 Make You Cry
    • 5 Fight for You
  • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Hope I Die
    • 2 I've Been Over This Before (FT. the Secret Sisters)
    • 3 The Martyr
    • 4 Hate the Way You Love Me
    • 5 I'll Get Even