Art Books

Staff Pick Logo
Krazy: George Herriman, a Life in Black and White Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780061733000
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - November 13th, 2018

In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged—and the deep secret he explored through his art.


Staff Pick Logo
Landscapes: John Berger on Art Cover Image
By John Berger, Tom Overton (Editor)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781784785857
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Verso - November 6th, 2018

A major new work from the world’s leading writer on art

Landscapes, the companion volume to John Berger’s highly acclaimed Portraits, explores what art tells us about ourselves.


Animal Kingdom: A Collection of Portraits Cover Image
By Randal Ford, Dan Winters (Foreword by)
$40.00
ISBN: 9781599621470
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rizzoli - September 25th, 2018

These arresting studio portraits capture the beauty, power, and even humor of 150 furry and feathered species - a delight for any animal or bird lover.


Annie Leibovitz at Work Cover Image
$49.95
ISBN: 9780714878294
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Phaidon Press - November 5th, 2018

Annie Leibovitz, our most celebrated living photographer, explains how her pictures are made


Sara Berman's Closet Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062846402
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Design - October 30th, 2018

Maira Kalman, the author of the bestsellers The Principles of Uncertainty and The Elements of Style, and Alex Kalman, the designer, curator, writer, and founder of Mmuseumm, combine their talents in this captivating family memoir, a creative blend of narrative and striking visuals that is a paean to an exceptional woman and a celebration of individuality, personal expression,


Wild Land Cover Image
$65.00
ISBN: 9781760760076
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Thames & Hudson - November 6th, 2018

Staff Pick Logo
The Lost Words Cover Image
By Robert MacFarlane, Jackie Morris (Illustrator)
$35.00
ISBN: 9781487005382
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anansi International - October 2nd, 2018

In 2007, when a new edition of the Oxford Junior Dictionary -- widely used in schools around the world -- was published, a sharp-eyed reader soon noticed that around forty common words concerning nature had been dropped. Apparently they were no longer being used enough by children to merit their place in the dictionary.


Staff Pick Logo
Leonardo da Vinci Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781501139161
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 2nd, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestseller from Walter Isaacson brings Leonardo da Vinci to life in this exciting new biography that is “a study in creativity: how to define it, how to achieve it…Most important, it is a powerful story of an exhilarating mind and life” (The New Yorker).

Based on thousands of pages from Leonardo da Vinci’s ast


Shade: A Tale of Two Presidents Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316421829
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - October 16th, 2018

From Pete Souza, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Obama: An Intimate Portrait, comes a potent commentary on the Presidency--and our country.


Women Who Write Are Dangerous Cover Image
By Stefan Bollmann, Francine Prose (Foreword by)
$22.95
ISBN: 9780789213174
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Abbeville Press Publishers - September 11th, 2018

A sequel to the best-selling Women Who Read Are Dangerous, presenting portraits and profiles of fearless women writers past and present


The Art of Reading: An Illustrated History of Books in Paint Cover Image
$34.95
ISBN: 9781606065860
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Getty Publications - October 2nd, 2018

“Why do artists love books?” This volume takes this tantalizingly simple question as a starting point to reveal centuries of symbiosis between the visual and literary arts.


Amy Herzog's Ultimate Sweater Book: The Essential Guide for Adventurous Knitters Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781419726705
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 16th, 2018

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs