Anti-racist - Fiction - Young Adult Age 12 and Up - Page 1

More Anti-racist Fiction for Young Adults
Staff Pick Badge
The Hate U Give Cover Image
By Angie Thomas, Nikki Giovanni (Foreword by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 28th, 2017

8 starred reviews · Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best  ·  William C. Morris Award Winner · National Book Award Longlist · Printz Honor Book · Coretta Scott King Honor Book · #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds


Staff Pick Badge
Dear Martin Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101939529
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ember - September 4th, 2018

"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys


Long Way Down Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481438261
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - April 2nd, 2019

“An intense snapshot of the chain reaction caused by pulling a trigger.” —Booklist (starred review)
“Astonishing.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“A tour de force.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)


A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book

A


All Boys Aren't Blue: A Memoir-Manifesto Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780374312718
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - April 28th, 2020

*An Amazon Best Book of the Year optioned for television by Gabrielle Union!*


Staff Pick Badge
If You Come Softly Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780142415221
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 7th, 2010

A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson


Harbor Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399252525
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2018

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Jacqueline Woodson's first middle-grade novel since National Book Award winner Brown Girl Dreaming celebrates the healing that can occur when a group of students share their stories.


Staff Pick Badge
The Poet X Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062662811
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - April 7th, 2020

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!


Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it’s like to be young and Black in America. A selection of the Schomburg Center's Black Liberation Reading List.


All American Boys Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781481463348
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - August 29th, 2017

A 2016 Coretta Scott King Author Honor book, and recipient of the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children’s Literature.


Staff Pick Badge
SLAY Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534445420
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019!
“Gripping and timely.” —People
“The YA debut we’re most excited for this year.” —Entertainment Weekly
“A book that knocks you off your feet while dropping the kind of knowledge that’ll keep you down for the count.


Staff Pick Badge
For Every One Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481486255
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - April 2nd, 2019

“A lyrical masterpiece.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

Originally performed at the Kennedy Center for the unveiling of the Martin Luther King Jr.


You Should See Me in a Crown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338503265
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scholastic Press - June 2nd, 2020

A Stonewall Honor Book!

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick!

Liz Lighty has always believed she's too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town.


Staff Pick Badge
Monday's Not Coming Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062422682
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 23rd, 2019

"Jackson’s characters and their heart-wrenching story linger long after the final page, urging readers to advocate for those who are disenfranchised and forgotten by society and the system." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")


Staff Pick Badge
On the Come Up Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498564
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 5th, 2019

#1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book